Skip to main content

Student Registration Appointments

OE Team:

  • Mieke LynchTransformation Manager
  • Joe Canady, Transformation Manager
  • Jason Derrick, Transformation Manager
  • Emily Summers, Chancellor’s Fellow
  • Rick Wernoski, Senior Vice Provost for Business Operations


  • Create more equitable, transparent, and efficient methodology and processes​
  • Improve communication and navigability of processes​
  • Improve student, staff, and faculty success, experience, and satisfaction

Approach: Solution Design

Project Dates: October 2019-March 2022

Lauren DiGrazia, Registrar, Office of the University Registrar
Jessica Brinker, Interim Director, Friday Center
Michelle Brown, Assistant Provost, Academic Support Program for Student Athletes
Anne Bryan, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, School of Education
Andrea Caldwell, Senior Assistant Dean, Academic Advising
Maribel Carrion, Executive Director, ITS
Anita Collins, Manager, ConnectCarolina Change Management
Candy Davies,
Director, ITS
Leticia DeCastro,
Director of Academic Services, Kenan-Flagler Business School
Melissa Jones,
Registrar and Curriculum Manager, UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Allison Legge, Senior Associate Director of Enrollment, Admissions & Enrollment
Desirée Rieckenberg, Dean of Students, Student Affairs
Chloe Russell, Assistant Dean for Hub Initiatives, College of Arts & Sciences
Charlie Tuggle, Senior Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies, Hussman School of Journalism and Media
Kris West, Associate Registrar, Office of the University Registrar